Reviews

Action Automotive, Eugene OR, 97402, Auto Repair, Auto Tune Up Service, Oil Change Service, Brake Repair and Engine Service

Here at Action Automotive of Eugene, Oil Change Service is but one of our many specialties. As the premier auto repair shop in Eugene, our highly-trained automotive technicians take pride in their work and their attention to detail shows when performing tasks like Auto Tune Up Service. Each and every one of our reliable specialists undergoes extensive automotive repair training, including advanced Auto Repair certification.

The owners and maintenance experts at Action Automotive have been honored to serve Eugene for the past 44 years.

While specialties like Brake Repair may be our focus, our time-honored reputation in the Eugene area is based on the mastery of many automotive specialties, such as Engine Service. The automotive specialists here at Action Automotive have built renown in Eugene and beyond for being reliable, dependable and professional experts in our field.

So whether your vehicle maintenance needs require Engine Service or something else, the guys at Action Automotive will be glad to provide trustworthy and reputable service. We at Action Automotive are proud to provide reliable vehicle care to those living in Eugene, or just driving through!

Our Certified AutoVitals Reviews :: Review Count: 145 :: Average Rating: 99.99% last 6 months

5 star rating
Kirsten R. reviewed their last visit on 3/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly, definitely recommend! They do not overcharge or try ripping you off like some places, probably the nicest shop I've been to!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Steve W. from Eugene, OR, whose Subaru was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Top notch pit crew! Action Automotive has fixed problems that had other shops in town stumped!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
S. H. from Eugene, OR, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I will tell them,"Action Auto has treated me well and i am happy with there work.""
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
3 star rating
Michael K. from Eugene, OR, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"My final bill was three times what I had told them I had set aside. Car is still not working correctly."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Wambui Y. from Eugene, OR, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Also, the owner has amazing people skills. He made me feel more like a friend and built rapport with me. I felt confident having them work on my car. The recommendation I got from my sister In law was very accurate!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Haley C. from Eugene, OR, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that Action Automotive is on top of it! Excellent customer service, knowledgable staff and prompt execution/delivery of service as well as effective and timely communication with customers. In the future, I would definitely choose Action Automotive for any automotive needs as they are reliable, honest and transparent."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Ron P. reviewed their last visit on 1/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"We feel perfectly comfortable dropping off our vehicle knowing the maintenance or repair needed will be professionally done and at a competitive price. We have never had a bad experience and the customer service is always great. It's why they always get high marks on yelp and other websites."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Azam I. reviewed their last visit on 1/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Good"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carla M. reviewed their last visit on 1/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Service was amazing and quote was reasonable. Shop offers a financing option, which helped tremendously. We will continue to use them for all of our repairs."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Deb H. reviewed their last visit on 1/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Superb and superior. It's always a pleasure to have my car serviced by this shop."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 12/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable workers and great to have pickup/dropoff service provided"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Ann G. from Eugene, OR, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"That quality of work is excellent and the customer service especially responsive."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Tom C. reviewed their last visit on 11/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"One of the best in the area. Fair and competitively priced. All is explained regarding the work required."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rick A. from Eugene, OR, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Action automotive has always given me great service at a reasonable price. I have great trust in their ability to do the best what needs to be done to keep my vehicles in top shape."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 11/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome people and great customer service!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Cindy R. from Eugene, OR, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality service with a smile. Always there to take of my car repair needs."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Wayne K. from Eugene, OR, whose Saturn was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"That Action Automotive is an excellent garage. I have recommended it to several people."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kristen reviewed their last visit on 10/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very nice people! Got us right in which is imperative in our business as we use work vans to honor scheduled apts. Communication was great price was more than fair. We just found our new mechanic!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael W. from Eugene, OR, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I'm impressed with both the speed my repair was completed and the customer service I received. I really appreciate the detail with which the mechanic described what was necessary to go into the repair."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Marl C. reviewed their last visit on 10/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Top notch. People up front and in back know what they're doing."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
1 star rating
David M. from Altadena, CA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"You guys were lovely, but the facts of the situation were that the steering gear AA put into my van was faulty - I noticed this instantly, but you were happy to send me around the country with it. The second steering gear you put in did indeed free up after a few hundred miles, but started to feel strange and make noises by the time I got to WA. Turns out that the bolts holding the steering gear to the frame were coming loose and would have eventually made the van extremely dangerous to drive. Thankfully I found another mechanic who rectified the situation.

David"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ryan B. , whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/1/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, honest, & thorough. I recommend them highly. Thanks!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
J. K. from Junction City, OR, whose Audi was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest. Reasonable. Upfront."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 9/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I've been coming to Action Automotive for 15 years. I can rely on their quality work and customer service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kim from Eugene, OR, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They do everything they can to make life easier when having your vehicle serviced. They provide rides, which helps a lot."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
3 star rating
Bruce S. from Eugene, OR, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service, but waaaay overpriced"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Thomas O. from Eugene, OR, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very good service"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Thomas O. from Eugene, OR, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very good service"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Tom C. from Junction City, OR, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and honest. Quality car care."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Chuck L. from Eugene, OR, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional Quality, Exemplary Honesty, and The Best Auto Service shop in town."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Ann G. from Eugene, OR, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality of work and customer service."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Elin reviewed their last visit on 7/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent - trustworthy - efficient - creative!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Manda A. reviewed their last visit on 7/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are super helpful and even offered me a ride somewhere if I didn't want to wait in the lobby!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Clare F. from Seattle, WA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"These guys are a great team. I highly recommend them. Craig takes really great care of my car. They are so friendly and honest there and the prices always seem to be reasonable. Even picked me up and dropped me off recently when I had to leave my car for most of the day. No reason to go anywhere else."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sheilynn N. from Eugene, OR, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Well, I have yet to experience their quality of work as my car is still in their shop. BUT! Their customer service was excellent! I can only assume that their quality of work is nothing short of superb, as I have heard from many who have been there that they are the shop to go to!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Jamey reviewed their last visit on 6/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff!! They fixed our A/C problem quickly and at our request gave us estimates on some things we wanted to fix in the future. Will definitely use Action Automotive again."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael C. from Eugene, OR, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very,friendly, professional and fast service. I will recommend them to others."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joann J. , whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Customer service was exceptionally good and I trust the quality of work because of the attitude of the people I talked to there. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone who talked to me about auto repair."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Zenia L. from Junction City, OR, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Both the quality of work and customer service are excellent. There is such a feeling of relief in knowing that you can trust them."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ann G. from Eugene, OR, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work and excellent customer communication."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Julie L. from Eugene, OR, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"You provide good, fast service, courtesy pickup and delivery and your staff is courteous, friendly and efficient."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Katie P. from Eugene, OR, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, honest, thorough. Good communication."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Rodney W. from Eagle Point, OR, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, friendly, excellent all around service. They stand behind their work."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Marl C. from Coburg, OR, whose GMC was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The people at Action Automotive, both up front and the techs out back are not only extremely knowledgable, but the are also very pleasant and also very accomodating. I have been going to Action Automotive for 12 or 15 years and have never been disappointed. I reccomend Auction Automotive to all my friends.
Marl"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
David N. from Eugene, OR, whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"First rate, highly satisfied."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Sage H. from Eugene, OR, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"These guys are trustworthy and polite, and help you to see the overall picture, whatever your car situation is."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Sharon G. from Springfield, OR, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Definitely and I have"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Debbie P. from Eugene, OR, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Action Automotives service is exceptional. They took me to work in the morning when I dropped my car off and picked me back up at lunch after my car was done. I really appreciated that."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Linda P. from Eugene, OR, whose Audi was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Action automotive staff went beyond basic repair service in making sure my car was running optimally while providing over the top customer service to make the experience was low stress for me."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ron P. from Eugene, OR, whose Scion was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great people, professional work. We use Action Automotive for scheduled maintenance as well as for unexpected automotive problems. They provide very good service and our vehicle just keeps on running."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dana D. reviewed their last visit on 2/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"first experience. Excellent on all fronts so far, from making the appointment to the work performed to the wonderful shuttle driver!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Justin Z. from Eugene, OR, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They conduct business with integrity and can repair specialty, antique, and production cars. I've taken cars and trucks from the 1950s and the 2010s and always left with a safer and more reliable vehicle."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Lindy M. from Eugene, OR, whose Pontiac was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"If you go to Action Automotive I would say you will get excellent and timely service, more than fair prices and honest, friendly and trustworthy personnel. They'll never try to sell you anything you don't need and will explain in detail every aspect of the work that may need to be done."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Susan R. from Eugene, OR, whose Pontiac was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very honest and up front about repairs needed, and are willing to work with you and your financial situation. Do not pressure you as to repairs needed but inform you as to recomended repairs. Brian is great to talk to you about alternative services. Thanks Brian"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rob reviewed their last visit on 1/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have always had great experiences with them. They are quick, thorough and very reasonably priced. They aren't looking to gouge or run up the price or take advantage, they simply fix the problem quickly and charge appropriately. I own Rob's Electric inc and it's critical that my vehicles are on the road making money. When I have vehicle problems I can trust that Action Automotive will get us back on the road and back in business."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Margaret K. from Eugene, OR, whose FORD was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have recommended Action Automotive to many of my friends and have mentioned the faith I have in their service."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Julie L. from Eugene, OR, whose Mazda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They provide very good service, are prompt, courteous and efficient."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Michael from Pleasant Hill, OR, whose GMC was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/23/2014 and their testimonial is:
"These guys beat the dealer price and used factory parts. Very impressive"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 12/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and professional service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ati Y. from Eugene, OR, whose Subaru was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/19/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Just great, recommended by AAA that's how I found them - but I've been very happy with both the work on my car and all interactions and communications with the crew. Thanks !"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
You Already Have I. reviewed their last visit on 11/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"That you do excellent work (so far))"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Brian A. from Eugene, OR, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/23/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would say that I have received very good service. They are personable, attentive, and polite. They will give pretty accurate price estimates when dropping your car off, and they will not do more than is needed. I think they are honest and respectable and you should feel good dropping your car here for service."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Susan R. from Eugene, OR, whose Pontiac was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Found the experience exceptional. Very pleasant to deal with. Fast and efficient."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rick A. reviewed their last visit on 8/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Their quality of work and customer service was excellent, and the repair time exceeded my expectations."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Richard A Greene J. reviewed their last visit on 8/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Professional and on time delivery"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Marl C. from Coburg, OR, whose GMC was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Good work, timely service and definately stand behind their work."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Carrie S. from Florence, OR, whose BMW was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Action provides excellent service , very honest with what needs to be done with my vehicle and charges are reasonable. I feel quite comfortable leaving my car repairs to Action to take of."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 7/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"That it is professional and that they work hard to solve all car problems."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Curtis F. from Eugene, OR, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Fast & Friendly service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dennis O. from Eugene, OR, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Good service, competent mechanics."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Julie reviewed their last visit on 6/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent and very friendly service!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 6/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Action Automotive is a great auto shop!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Jaime S. from Eugene, OR, whose Pontiac was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They are very friendly, extremely helpful and even tho all I had was a diagnostic done with them I would definitely go back for future service!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Donald T. from Eugene, OR, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgable, efficient and explain work before doing service."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
3 star rating
Pete P. from Eugene, OR reviewed their last visit on 1/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"you can trust them..."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Marianna M. from Eugene, OR, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Trustworthy. Great communication."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Joe W. from Eugene, OR, whose Audi was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They are experienced, friendly, and professional. It was a hassle free repair job, a real plus in the car service world."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tom C. from Junction City, OR, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/18/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Service is very good and they pay attention to your vehicle and guide you through the details."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Ron P. reviewed their last visit on 12/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied with the work that was done and very friendly staff."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Andrew G. reviewed their last visit on 12/2/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and personable. I felt like the employees listened to my concerns and actually cared about fixing my car. Service was pretty quick. There was a minor issue at pick-up time, but it was instantly rectified. An employee even offered his cell number on a holiday weekend, in case I had any troubles. Thankfully, I did not have to use it. Price felt a little high, but I justified it with their impressive 24 month/24,000 mile national warranty - on parts AND labor! Hopefully never have to use it, but it leaves me more confident and reassured. Planning to rate online in a few months, once I have put some miles on the repairs. Thanks AA team!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Hans V. from Eugene, OR, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"High quality work. Excellent customer service."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 11/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"you are a user friendly shop with expert knowledge and service . I trust your judgement and recommend your shop to friends !"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nancy H. from Eugene, OR reviewed their last visit on 10/30/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality and service. Pleasant and professional staff in all aspects."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Bruce A S. from Eugene, OR, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/21/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They go above and beyond"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Tracy And David H. from Eugene, OR, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend Action Automotive. They bend over backwards to diagnose problems and get you back on the road as soon as possible. They have a lot of integrity."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Jay T. from Eugene, OR, whose Subaru was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/8/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I felt comfortable coming to your shop which was rated at 4.9 out of 5 stars for the first time. And now after having my own great experience I will definitely be back. The service was fast, friendly, and incredibly convenient."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Larry S. reviewed their last visit on 10/3/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent on both counts!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
George H. from Eugene, OR, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/2/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Good work, quick turnaround. Very satisfied."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bob D. from Eugene, OR, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and great customer service."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Clare F. from Seattle, WA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work and customer care. Thank you Craig and staff!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
3 star rating
Sheila N. from Acorn Park, OR, whose Mazda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/16/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would absolutely send them to Action. Very honest and very fair."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Shannon B. from E, OR, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Even though they were clearly busy when I came in, they were quick and thorough in getting my car repaired and back to me."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Douglas A. from College Crest, OR, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Service was prompt, quick and friendly! Repairs were performed quickly and fixed the problem without overcharging for labor. Would recommend!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Elaine D. reviewed their last visit on 7/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommended. Honest &trustwothy shop."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jan M. from Eugene, OR, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/11/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would definitely recommend Action Automotive to my friends."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
J.r. H. from Eugene, OR, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/9/2013 and their testimonial is:
"VERY HAPPY WITH SERVICE"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Scott F. from Eugene, OR, whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/29/2013 and their testimonial is:
"As a friend told me, I would say, "I am completely satisfied with Action. They did a great job on a car that I love.""
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Nancy H. from Eugene, OR, whose Mitsubishi was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/21/2013 and their testimonial is:
"they do good work and they let me know what service is needed and reasonable pricing."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Martha M. from Cottage Grove, OR, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"You can trust Action Automotive with your car. Craig Matthew and his staff are honest, skilled, and very customer friendly."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nancy H. from Eugene, OR, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"i would highly recommend Action"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Maria M. from Eugene, OR, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"That it's very good and that they care about your level of satisfaction."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jennifer M. from Eugene, OR, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They provide consistent, quality work and customer service, as well as affordable prices."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Don T. from Eugene, OR, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Rapid response and efficient timely service."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Scott B. from Eugene, OR, whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/29/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I have always had quality work at Action Automotive, the kind that you don't have to worry about afterwards. In my many visits over the years I've always had top notch customer service. Their shuttle service is great for when you need a ride somewhere, while they work on your car! I don't feel like I'm being told that I need extra this or that, just what truly needs to be fixed. That's "Old School" service! Thanks Guys!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Fred S. from Eugene, OR, whose Lincoln was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Ulysses D. B. from Eugene, OR, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that the shop is kept clean, the service is good and the prices are fair. the people listen to you and they fix the problem. They are friendly and well spoken. I've had very good results from them fixing my truck."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Dana M. S. , whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/12/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable people, good prices, quality work, excellent followup service."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Madison E. , whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/28/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They gave me an awesome student discount, fit me in right away, super friendly gave my dog treats and had my car done quicker then requested time"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Drew D. from Eugene, OR, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/21/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, intelligent, and thoroughly qualified people. Top-notch customer service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Loretta reviewed their last visit on 3/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I am very happy with the time and effort that they put into finding an unusual problem with my car, and now it runs great."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Michael F. from Juneau, AK, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Best auto services shop ever. They went above and betond to make sure my truck was ready to go!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Linda reviewed their last visit on 3/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Was traveling and developed problem with wipers. Action Auto got us in on emergency basis and made repaid within 2 hours and got us back on the road! Thank you Action Auto!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dale M. from Springfield, OR, whose Saturn was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/13/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Good service in a timely manner"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rachel K. from Eugene, OR, whose Subaru was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I go to Action Auto because they prioritize what needs to be done to my car and I trust them. I've been bringing my car to them since I moved to Eugene over 8 years ago."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Kathy S. from Springfield, OR, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/8/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I'd tell them that I am almost 95% sure they are honest."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Denisse reviewed their last visit on 1/30/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Craig service was beyond what I expected. My boss recommended him and my expectations were by far exceed."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Miranda P. reviewed their last visit on 1/29/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I was calling around town about getting my starter replaced in my van and Action Automotive was the most affordable in town! This alone made me a happy customer, but then they were able to get me in that afternoon and were finished quickly after! In and out in the same day for way less than I thought I was going to have to pay, plus great customer service means I will be coming back to these guys for my next car issue for sure!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Michelle reviewed their last visit on 1/28/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Good. Except not aware that the car already had a tune-up recently and recommended one."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Margaret K. from Eugene, OR, whose Buick was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/28/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I appreciate the individual attention I receive and always receive excellent service. I appreciate the way the need for service is always explained. I am treated, as a woman, as if I am intelligent and feel I am important as a customer."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 1/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent communication. Careful at their job. Get your car back to you as quick as possible without sacrificing the quality of their work."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tom C. from Junction City, OR, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/16/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They do quality work for a fair price. They only do what you approve and do it right."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Karyn S. from Acorn Park, OR, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/10/2013 and their testimonial is:
"That they would get expert service and in a friendly and informative manner."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Steve B. from Eugene, OR, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/9/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding, honest, & professional. I am a customer for life!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bill M. from Acorn Park, OR, whose Mini was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/9/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I took a car I was thinking of buying there to have you look it over and advise me. You supplied a detailed analysis in writing, telling me what work needed to be done, etc. This generated considerable confidence in your company. So I bought the car and took it in for the necessary work and couldn't be more delighted! I also appreciate being driven home by a most pleasant young lady while it was being worked on, then, back to,the shop when the car was ready . I will recommend Action enthusiastically and without reservation. Thank you, Bill McIver"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jason W. from Neotsu, OR, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/28/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Action Automotive was very honest and took the time to discuss my truck's clutch issues."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Fred S. from Eugene, OR, whose Buick was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/21/2012 and their testimonial is:
"GREAT SERVICE & PEOPLE!!!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tasha H. from Eugene, OR, whose Acura was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/20/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Most times these days you go to a mechanic and worry about being ripped off. Not so with Action Automotive. They were incredibly accommodating in scheduling my appointment. They found out that the extensive mechanical issue the dealership told me I had was actually a very minor problem and fixed it that day for 1/10 of the cost. The customer service was above and beyond what I have experienced anywhere else, mechanic or otherwise. If honesty and fair prices are what you are looking for in an auto shop-look no farther!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kim C. from Eugene, OR, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/20/2012 and their testimonial is:
"As a single mom juggling a crazy schedule, a auto repair emergency can really be a nightmare. At Action Automotive I always feel like my repair is a priority. Also as a woman I know that I will be treated with respect and I will never be sold on a repair I don't need. At Action, I'm treated like family!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
J.b.weber,m.d. reviewed their last visit on 11/6/2012 and their testimonial is:
"We have always been treated FAIRLY---very honest and pleasant communication---we have never felt like we have been "taken" for unnecessary work or work done to run up bill- we won't go elsewhere!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jackie C. from Eugene, OR, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/31/2012 and their testimonial is:
"You Have been great for 17 years."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Bob H. from Eugene, OR, whose BMW was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/30/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Action is very personable and attentive to customer queries and education."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Oren P. from Eugene, OR reviewed their last visit on 10/20/2012 and their testimonial is:
"solid and trustworthy..."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 10/19/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I have been taking my car to them for the last 12 years and have always received great service. They are extremely professional, caring and provide accurate information. A place you can trust!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dana S. , whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/17/2012 and their testimonial is:
"From the first call I make to them to the time when I pick the vehicle up and pay for the repairs, I feel treated like a member of the family. They listen to me (and do not treat me like "the Missus"). The work is excellent and they do back their guarantees. Customer service and quality of work are both Grade A."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lena T. from Eugene, OR, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/6/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional and thorough. Very easy to talk to staff that really wanted me to understand what was needed in terms of service and what was recommended, but not immediately necessary to take care of. Will definitely be a returning customer here and will definitely recommend to friends."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Mitch Z. from Eugene, OR, whose CHEVROLET was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/27/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Craig, I just had my 2003 astro van serviced and to be honest I have some mixed feelings after the service. First the good parts; you fixed the muffler gasket leaks and that seems to be working fine. You also checked out and found out that my shocks were leaking. Even though I was skeptical about the improvement to the handling and braking that Vernon claimed, I found both to be true and was thankful. Now the down side, you charged $42.73 to replace a the flasher unit and/or bulb. It was confusing since I knew the flasher was good and that seemed steep for a replacement bulb, which I am pretty sure was working when I brought the van in. When I asked about it they said the flasher wasn't replaced and didn't charge for the bulb but I was charged $22.97 for the labor. At the $99.99 rate that It seems you charge, that means it took 15 minutes to replace a bulb. I was able to remove and replace the light housing in under two minutes. It just left a bad taste. The confusion over the part and what was replaced makes me lose confidence in your honesty. I also feel the 100% mark-up on the parts is a bit steep for regular customers, especially with multiple vehecles. I would like to remain a loyal customer as I do like your timely repairs and have generally been pleased with your service, but felt you should know your customers thoughts. thanks for letting me opine. Mitch Zammarelli"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ann G. from Eugene, OR, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/19/2012 and their testimonial is:
"They work efficiently. They always listen carefully to customer's description of the problem and they work until the problem is solved."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Marianna M. from Eugene reviewed their last visit on 9/18/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Friendly atmosphere. Good communication."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Karyn S. from Acorn Park, OR, whose Kia was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/18/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Action Auto gives great service with a personal touch. I've been a customer for many years and value the expertise and friendly service at Action Auto."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Danny H. from Eugene, OR, whose FORD was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/11/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Action Automotive has always been great in going the extra mile to make sure my needs are met. Since I depend on my fleet of vehicles to keep my business going it's good to know that I can always depend on Action to take care of all my auto repair needs which keeps my business up and running."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dana S. , whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/23/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I have always been pleased with the work and the way I have been treated at Action. The prices are reasonable, too."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Andrea from Eugene reviewed their last visit on 8/22/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I've been bringing my car to Action Automotive for almost 10 years and I would never go anywhere else. I feel like I'm always getting an honest opinion and great service!"
Craig Matthew
Craig Matthew:
"We are very honored and thankful to have had your trust for so many years, we really appreciate you Andrea!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Cindy W. from Eugene, OR, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/22/2012 and their testimonial is:
"As a woman customer I felt i was not being taken advantage of. My daughter also has her car service done at Action Auto. We are both very happy with the work done to our cars. They are always ready when promised. Thank You"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Lorry W. from Eugene, OR, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/22/2012 and their testimonial is:
"very nice people to work with and they do a good job!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Kaylynne from Eugene reviewed their last visit on 8/22/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Honest work, friendly employees, fair prices."
Find out more about this auto repair shop